4 Reasons Older Men Can “Hit It” With Me

Athena Fatbottum
3 min readSep 8, 2020
Image by Leroy Skalstad from Pixabay

“I’m not as good as I once was, but I’m as good once as I ever was.” Song: “As Good as I Once Was,” Artist: Toby Keith

There is a lot a ranting and raving going on about the young men of this world. But I’m not totally in that camp. Sometimes I want a young man that can ride me like a pony all night long, but sometimes I want a bit of finesse and experience in my bed.

Now every young man is not untrained, and every older man is not the bomb, but, in this one woman’s knowledge, there is an age gap. I try to mix it up with some old and some young men in the same week.

When using dating apps or meeting someone new, I always consider their age.

1. Romance

The older men want to meet before we get it on. If we are at their home or mine, there is always a glass of wine, candles, and conversation. There are snacks and sometimes even a light dinner.

When it is my home, I fix the wine, candles, and food because I know that is what will turn the older man on. That generation likes to feel that you…

--

--